Maui Luaus Covid Protocols Indoor Restaurants
Proof of COVID-19 vaccination required to enter Maui County restaurants, bars, gyms under new rules
Patrons of restaurants, bars, and gyms over age 12 must show proof of vaccination to enter. They can show their completed vaccination cards in original, photocopied, or digital form or the new Hawaii SMART Health Card QR code. Unvaccinated patrons of restaurants may dine outdoors, go to drive-thru service or get takeout. Unlike Oahu, however, a negative COVID test will not be an option for entering restaurants, bars, and gyms.
At the same time, restaurants, bars, and gyms will also be limited to 50% capacity indoors.
Covid-19 Guest FAQ’s
Q: What is Huaka’i Luau doing to ensure the safety of its employees and guests?
A: Maui Ocean Center has and will continue to follow government and health authority mandates and recommendations. Based on the current environment, Maui Ocean Center wishes to continue to minimize any opportunity for the COVID-19 Delta variant in-park.
Q: Do I have to wear a facemask at Huaka’i Luau indoors at Seascape Restaurant?
A: While seated and consuming food or beverages, you are welcome to remove your face mask.
**As of September 15, 2021**
Proof of full COVID-19 vaccination in 2021 is required (2 doses for Pfizer and Moderna, 1 dose for Johnson & Johnson) for all Seascape Restaurant guests 12 years of age and older prior to entry. Photo identification matching proof of vaccination will be required from each guest.
Acceptable forms of proof include: Travel Safe Hawaii uploaded vaccination card via your mobile device, photo of vaccination card, or hard copy of vaccination card (proof of a negative COVID-19 test will not be accepted).
Exemptions include: Children 11 years and under only.
Q:What are the Maui Luau safety protocols in place?
- Face masks covering the nose and mouth are required for all guests 2 years of age and older while indoors.
- Thermal temperature check is required by all guests 2 years of age and older. If your temperature shows in the “red zone,” you and your party will not be permitted entry.
- Hand washing stations with contactless soap dispensers in all restrooms
Q: Is it OK to come to if I feel sick?
A: NO, please stay home if you feel sick. If your condition worsens or you have any concerns, please contact your local medical professional.
MAUI COUNTY EMERGENCY RULES: FACE COVERING (MASKS)
Masks are required at all times in any public areas anyone over the age of 5 years old. County officials say that anyone who refuses to wear a mask is in violation of the County’s Public Health Emergency Rules and may be subject to fines of up to $5,000 and 1 year in jail. This is under Rules and Orders 127A-0025/127A-0029. It is a court citation. County rules state :All persons shall wear face coverings, over their nose and mouth, while in public settings.” Face coverings are required when moving around public space and physical distancing of at least six (6) feet between separate groups must be maintained. Members of a single residential or family unit who share the same address are not restricted.